You can travel to 16 countries without visa

Brand Name

You can travel to 16 countries without visa

Indian passport holders get visa-free entry to these countries

Thursday, 24th September 2020

External affairs Minister of state V Murleedharan has written to the Rajya Sabha that 36 countries issue e-visa facility and 43 countries allow visa-on-arrival facility to Indian passport holders.


16 countries allow visa-free travel to Indian passport holders, according to the information received by the Rajya Sabha on Tuesday. The 16 countries are Barbados, Bhutan, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Hong Kong SAR, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Nepal, Niue Island, Samoa, Senegal, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Vincet and the Grenadines and Serbia.


Myanmar, Indonesia and Iran are included in the list of countries that provide visa-on-arrival facility. Among 26 countries that allow e-visa facility, Sri Lanka, Malaysia and New Zealand are included, informed Murleedharan.


The government is all set to add more number of countries in visa-free travel, e-visa and visa-on-arrival facility for Indians looking for international travel, said the minister.



Source: Hindustan Times 

Top Stories
Download video from a Converthub online ..
Impact Feature: अमेरिकन ..
South Newsmakers of Week: Ram Charan & S..
What Makes Gandhis CWC a Team Amidst the..
Kerala Sees a Dip in Total Covid-19 Case..
Bangladesh “Just not Good Enough”, S..
Udanpirappe Movie Review: A family drama..
5 Superfood-Enriched Products for Health..
5 Superfoods Against Anxiety and Stress..
5 Small Lifestyle Changes You Can Make t..