IPL Latest Updates

Brand Name

After PBKS vs DC Match 29, the IPL 2021 Points Table has been updated with the Orange Cap Holder and Purple Cap Holder lists.

Purple and Orange cap race read more…

Monday, 3rd May 2021

Punjab Kings suffered their fifth defeat in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 after falling to Delhi Capitals by seven wickets. In the absence of KL Rahul, who was diagnosed with acute appendicitis, Mayank Agarwal led by example, guiding PBKS to a competitive 166 for six in 20 overs. The Delhi Capitals chased down the total with more than two overs to spare, despite Agarwal's unbeaten innings of 99 off 58 balls. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw got DC off to a flying start in the Powerplay, adding 63 runs without losing a wicket and taking the game away from Punjab Kings.

Table of IPL 2021 Points

After their sixth win of the season, the Delhi Capitals reclaimed first place in the IPL 2021 Points Table. From eight games, the Rishabh Pant-led side has accumulated 12 points. With 10 points each, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are in second and third position on the table, separated only by their net run rate. The defending champions, Mumbai Indians, are in the final playoff position with eight points after edging CSK in a high-scoring thriller on Saturday. Rajasthan Royals are in fifth place with six points after defeating SunRisers Hyderabad earlier in the day, while PBKS are in sixth place with the same number of points. Kolkata Knight Risers are in seventh place with four points, while SRH are in last place with just one win this season.

The Fight for the Orange Cap

Shikhar Dhawan (380) reclaimed the Orange Cap against Punjab Kings after scoring an unbeaten 69 off 47 balls. Prior to this game, he had scored 331 runs, surpassing KL Rahul. Prithvi Shaw, Dhawan's opening partner, has also made inroads into the batting order after another impressive result. He climbed to fourth place with a score of 39 off 22 balls. Sanju Samson (277), Mayank Agarwal (260), and Jos Buttler (254), who scored his first IPL century, all made it into the top ten, ranking fifth, sixth, and seventh, respectively.

Also Read: KL Rahul, the captain of the Punjab Kings, has been diagnosed with acute appendicitis and will undergo surgery.

The Purple Cap Race

Harshal Patel, the RCB medium pacer, continues to lead the Purple Cap race with 17 wickets in just seven appearances. Delhi Capitals fast bowler Avesh Khan and Chris Morris trailed him, with 14 wickets between them. Morris has appeared in seven matches this season, while Avesh has played in eight. Rahul Chahar (11) and Rashid Khan (11) are the next two leg-spinners on the list (10). With nine wickets each, Sam Curran, Pat Cummins, and Kyle Jamieson are the next three bowlers on the bowling list.





Top Stories
Download video from a Converthub online ..
Impact Feature: अमेरिकन ..
South Newsmakers of Week: Ram Charan & S..
What Makes Gandhis CWC a Team Amidst the..
Kerala Sees a Dip in Total Covid-19 Case..
Bangladesh “Just not Good Enough”, S..
Udanpirappe Movie Review: A family drama..
5 Superfood-Enriched Products for Health..
5 Superfoods Against Anxiety and Stress..
5 Small Lifestyle Changes You Can Make t..